I often wonder…

I often wonder when alone,
how does her voice sound?
Is it as beautiful as this loneliness,
that conveys everything even without saying.

I often wonder when in crowd,
how does her voice sound?
Is it as authoritative as this crowd,
that even among so much clutter always makes itself  heard.

I often wonder when among friends,
how does her voice sound?
Is it as familiar as the voices of my known,
that despite hearing it for the first time I’ll get a feeling of belonging.

I often wonder when surrounded by strangers,
how does her voice sound?
Is it as mysterious as these unknown voices,
that despite not belonging to me never leaves me alone.

I often wonder when wandering aimlessly,
how does her voice sound?
Is it like this unknown path,
that despite being unknown will take me to somewhere someday.

I often wonder when thinking about her,
how does her voice sound?
Is it as beautiful as she is,
that it can so prove that something can be more beautiful than her.

I often wonder when alone,
How does her voice sound…

4 thoughts on “I often wonder…

Leave a Reply

